Because this sometimes you just feel awesome…

Standard
Because this sometimes you just feel awesome…

So here’s the thing… I don’t always do the smart thing, but I always do the thing that is most important to me at the time. So this morning when I heard there was no work today, what did I do? Decided I wasn’t going to do anything important all day long. No, I was just going to mess around, relax, and MAYBE do some homework. Lucky, irresponsible me.

The day was great, it was amazing. I think I had the best sub I’ve ever eaten in my life, and I watched some pretty fantastic movies. I even had my favorite kind of sweet tea- that Gold Peak stuff? Yum..

But then, I got home after being in this amazing place and yet being nervous… and I realized, uh oh. I hadn’t done much work. So I figured, what better way to prove that I truly have been doing my work and taking my responsibilities seriously than to take an exam tonight and kick it’s butt!

It took me almost an hour to get the professor on the phone and ask him to let me take the exam this evening. Then I had about 30 minutes to study and just enough time to shower before the exam started. About five minutes ago I finished, and you know what? I passed. I DID KICK BUTT! I scored an 84%,which, for those of you who have never been in a Graduate program should know, is not an easy score to reach!

So now I’m just exhausted, brain dead, and really really appreciative for everything that everyone has done for me. While this guy (who is NOT my boyfriend.. haha) sits here and smiles at me like a silly goofball, I cannot help but feel that I am surrounded by the best people in the world. 

And I guess, especially with these people around me, maybe it’s okay to think that I am a great person every once in a while. I don’t think I’m the best person ever, that I’m the smartest, etc. But it’s okay to believe that I’m good, that I’m strong, and that I’m successful when I really set my mind to something. 

Now that I’ve passed this test, it’s safe to say that I only have one more exam before my Masters degree is in my hands! And more than that, I think it’s safe to say that I’ve found my method of motivation for the next month as I study for this one. Too bad I’m not going to reveal what that motivation is just yet. Maybe some day…

~Me

Leave a Reply

