Friday Mash-Up: Blank

Standard

Mash_Up

I’ve been working on some homework and chores today while trying to think of a good topic for my post. Maybe my brain is just too mashed-up today, or maybe it’s so free of thoughts that I just cannot think of anything good to write about. Regardless, I’m drawing a big huge blank.

I recently decided that I would rather workout at home than pay to go to a gym where you have a monthly fee. So I went out and bought a workout kit (i.e. Just Dance for a gaming system) and am loving it so far! For the price that I paid for the whole contraption, I’ll have made my money back in… oh, a year or so! I know, it seems like a lot to pay right out of pocket, but now I have more that I can do when I need to relax. (Did someone say Mario Kart- my favorite!) Plus I am hoping that I will be able to stick to my guns and use Just Dance at least 3 times a week. I’ve been using it every day since I got it because I like it so much, but I’m sure that will end with time…

I had made it my goal at the beginning of summer to start exercising more often, but it all fell to the wayside when I hurt my back. I had gone out and bought an archery set (thanks to my boyfriend, who took me to an archery range on our last vacation, where I fell in love with the hobby), and still have 3 weeks until I can even use it. Talk about bad timing! 

 Anyway, I am going to try to stick to this workout thing, and hope that I will see a difference in my attitude as well as my physique. In the meantime, I would love to hear about different sports or workouts that you complete that you just absolutely love! I have heard about some of the more “trendy” workouts, but I don’t get why they are so popular. 

Let me know what you think!

6066588_orig

Leave a Reply

