Finding Heart: Introduction

Standard

A few years ago I wrote a story…

It was never published or anything like that, but I do have a copyright on it. It was a big thing for me for quite a long time. I remember how it all started…

Summer was coming and school was over. I was (still am, thank you!) a complete nerd, and was going to miss having something academically stimulating to work on. So one of the faculty members at my school suggested that I write a short story over the summer. “Play around with it,” she said, “See what you can come up with.”

So I started writing. Randomly at first, and then with some more purpose. The first part of the story that I finally came up with and decided to use is my favorite part of the entire thing.

Needless to say, I have kept a hold of the thing for this long, and nothing has ever come of it. I’ve thought about self-publishing but just don’t have money to  put into that adventure in this stage of my life. I’ve considered posting it here instead, and think that I will begin to do so instead of doing something similar to TBT (as I had originally planned).

The story isn’t a difficult read, and many of the sections aren’t very long. It will only take a few minutes to read, since I will only post one section per week.

Any comments on the story idea would be great! I am not sure that I’ll write anymore or do more tweaking, but it’s good to know other people’s opinions.

Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

